User log in
User registration
Registrations are closed. If you have an invitation code, click here, or join our twitter, we post invites often there.
Email: forgotten email?
Password: lost pass?
  Resend activation email
Protect your privacy! Use a VPN When Downloading Torrents
Your IP Address is . Location is .
Your Internet Provider is tracking your torrent activity! Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
We strongly recommend using NORD VPN to anonymize your torrenting.
Also, while you are using NORD you get No Ads for Demonoid members Get VPN Now!
Details for The Wolf and the Watchman - Niklas Natt och Dag - 2019 (Thriller) [Audiobook] (miok)
Created by Ratio: 1.00miok 2 years ago[ Add to bookmark ]
Audio Books : Thriller : English
The Wolf and the Watchman - Niklas Natt och Dag - 2019



By: Niklas Natt och Dag
Narrated by: Matt Addis, Caspar Rundegren, Clara Andersson
Length: 13 hrs and 41 mins
Unabridged Audiobook
Release date: 03-05-19
Language: English
Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers, Historical
Publisher: John Murray Press
Format: mp3 64/22.05 stereo

Publisher's Summary

In this breathtakingly bold, intricately constructed novel set in 18th-century Stockholm, a dying man searches among the city’s teeming streets, dark corners, and intriguing inhabitants to unmask a ruthless murderer - perfect for fans of Perfume and The Alienist.

Named Best Debut Novel of 2017 by the Swedish Academy of Crime Writers

“Thrilling, unnerving, clever, and beautiful.” (Fredrik Backman, international best-selling author)

It is 1793. Four years after the storming of the Bastille in France and more than a year after the death of King Gustav III of Sweden, paranoia and whispered conspiracies are Stockholm’s daily bread. A promise of violence crackles in the air as ordinary citizens feel increasingly vulnerable to the whims of those in power.

When Mickel Cardell, a crippled ex-soldier and former night watchman, finds a mutilated body floating in the city’s malodorous lake, he feels compelled to give the unidentifiable man a proper burial. For Cecil Winge, a brilliant lawyer turned consulting detective to the Stockholm police, a body with no arms, legs, or eyes is a formidable puzzle and one last chance to set things right before he loses his battle to consumption. Together, Winge and Cardell scour Stockholm to discover the body’s identity, encountering the sordid underbelly of the city’s elite.

Meanwhile, Kristofer Blix - the handsome son of a farmer - leaves rural life for the alluring charms of the capital and ambitions of becoming a doctor. His letters to his sister chronicle his wild good times and terrible misfortunes, which lead him down a treacherous path.

In another corner of the city, a young woman - Anna-Stina - is consigned to the workhouse after she upsets her parish priest. Her unlikely escape plan takes on new urgency when a sadistic guard marks her as his next victim.

Over the course of the novel, these extraordinary characters cross paths and collide in shocking and unforgettable ways. Niklas Natt och Dag paints a deliciously dark portrait of late 18th-century Stockholm, and the frightful yet fascinating reality lurking behind the powdered and painted veneer of the era.

©2019 Niklas Natt och Dag (P)2019 John Murray Press






24/7 Seedbox Support
Facebook Twitter Digg Reddit LinkedIn StumbleUpon Email
Show Demonoid some love with BitCoin: 1DNoidyJgB159bLJT5hDnCkZ4uQrhkfBVk How to get BitCoins?
Peers: 0 seeders, 0 leechers, 0 total - Updated: 2 months ago [ Update now ]
Size: 386.19 MB 

Sponsored links
Related torrents
Torrents you may also like:
Download this torrent
Extra information
Tracker: udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce
Torrent hash: 31C16BC3 1B6618E7 82F6796D 34D8B1ED A83865F4
Files described inside the torrent: 25 [ Click here to show the full list ]
Comments
No comments posted yet

Disclaimer: None of the files shown here are actually hosted or transmitted by this server. The links are provided solely by this site's users. The site moderation is also a service provided by the site's users. The administrator of this site (demonoid.is) cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. You may not use this site to distribute or download any material when you do not have the legal rights to do so. It is your own responsibility to adhere to these terms.

By using this site you indicate your agreement to our terms and conditions
   
Link to us | Contact us | API | Commemoration | Twitter: @DemonoidBT | Feeds/RSS | DMCA
This site and the Demonoid logo are Copyright © Demonoid. All rights reserved.

Show Demonoid some love with 1DNoidyJgB159bLJT5hDnCkZ4uQrhkfBVk