User log in
User registration
Registrations are open
Click here to register
Email: forgotten email?
Password: lost pass?
  Resend activation email
Get VPN Now for FREE! Get VPN Now for FREE! Get VPN Now for FREE! Get VPN Now for FREE! Protect your privacy! Use a VPN When Downloading Torrents
Your IP Address is . Location is .
Your Internet Provider is tracking your torrent activity! Hide your IP ADDRESS with a VPN!
We strongly recommend using Trust.Zone VPN to anonymize your torrenting. It's FREE!
Also, while you are using Tv5a7e8crust36051ct.ne439f5Zone VPN you get No Ads for Demonoid members Get t36051cVPN Nt36051cow for FREt64e9a3Ec6fc855!
Details for Curious Toys - Elizabeth Hand - 2019 (Historical Fiction) [Audiobook] (miok)
Created by Ratio: 11.35miok 2 years ago
Audio Books : Thriller : MP3/64Kbps : English
Curious Toys - Elizabeth Hand - 2019



By: Elizabeth Hand
Narrated by: Carol Monda
Length: 10 hrs and 45 mins
Unabridged Audiobook
Release date: 10-15-19
Language: English
Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers, Historical
Publisher: Mulholland Books
Format: mp3 64/48 stereo

Publisher's Summary

An intrepid young woman stalks a murderer through turn-of-the-century Chicago in "this rich, spooky, and atmospheric thriller that will appeal to fans of Henry Darger and Erik Larson alike" (Sarah McCarry).

In the sweltering summer of 1915, Pin, the 14-year-old daughter of a carnival fortune-teller, dresses as a boy and joins a teenage gang that roams the famous Riverview amusement park, looking for trouble.

Unbeknownst to the well-heeled city-dwellers and visitors who come to enjoy the midway, the park is also host to a ruthless killer who uses the shadows of the dark carnival attractions to conduct his crimes. When Pin sees a man enter the Hell Gate ride with a young girl, and emerge alone, she knows that something horrific has occurred.

The crime will lead her to the iconic outsider artist Henry Darger, a brilliant but seemingly mad man. Together, the two navigate the seedy underbelly of a changing city to uncover a murderer few even know to look for.

©2019 Elizabeth Hand (P)2019 Mulholland Books

Critic Reviews

"An atmospheric crime novel.... A phantasmagoric time trip tailor-made for fans of The Devil in the White City." (Publishers Weekly)

"Elizabeth Hand is a national treasure. Sinister sideshow hustlers, back alley intrigues, and brilliant outsiders: Turn-of-the-century underworld Chicago comes alive in this rich, spooky, and atmospheric thriller that will appeal to fans of Henry Darger and Erik Larson alike." (Sarah McCarry, author of All Our Pretty Songs)

"A well-crafted and deliciously unsettling period thriller." (Booklist starred review)






24/7 Seedbox Support
Facebook Twitter Digg Reddit LinkedIn StumbleUpon Email
Show Demonoid some love with BitCoin: 1DNoidyJgB159bLJT5hDnCkZ4uQrhkfBVk How to get BitCoins?
Peers: 0 seeders, 0 leechers, 0 total - Updated: 7 months ago [ Update now ]
Size: 304.24 MB  

Sponsored links
Related torrents
Torrents you may also like:
Download this torrent
Extra information
Tracker: udp://tracker.coppersurfer.tk:6969/announce
Torrent hash: 9F6C8E51 5CE132FE 1DC03BA0 0441FB31 3B9BD1DA
Files described inside the torrent: 113 [ Click here to show the full list ]
Comments
No comments posted yet

Disclaimer: None of the files shown here are actually hosted or transmitted by this server. The links are provided solely by this site's users. The site moderation is also a service provided by the site's users. The administrator of this site (demonoid.is) cannot be held responsible for what its users post, or any other actions of its users. You may not use this site to distribute or download any material when you do not have the legal rights to do so. It is your own responsibility to adhere to these terms.

By using this site you indicate your agreement to our terms and conditions
   
Link to us | Contact us | API | Commemoration | Feeds/RSS | DMCA
This site and the Demonoid logo are Copyright © Demonoid. All rights reserved.

Show Demonoid some love with 1DNoidyJgB159bLJT5hDnCkZ4uQrhkfBVk